Alverno College Board of Trustees: 2019-2020

Executive Officers

Donald W. Layden, Jr. Chair
U.S.A, Technologies, Inc., Malvern, PA, Chief Executive Officer                    
Quarles & Brady, Partner

Katherine M. Hudson H ’14, Vice Chair
Brady Corporation, Chairman of the Board (retired)

Deborah Fumagalli, OSF, '06, Vice Chair
School Sisters of St. Francis

Andrea Lee, IHM, President
Alverno College


Abby Andrietsch
St. Augustine Preparatory Academy, Milwaukee, Chief Executive Officer 

Charles R. Bartels
Global Social Responsibility & Knowledge Sharing, ManpowerGroup, Director (retired)
Lake County, IL, Board Member, 10th District

Tina Chang
SysLogic, Inc, Chief Executive Officer

Kathleen Flanagan
Nuveen Investments, Senior Vice President (retired)
School Sisters of St. Francis. Associate member and community volunteer

Jacquelyn Fredrick
BloodCenter of Wisconsin; President and CEO (retired)
Versiti Inc.. President and CEO (retired)

Cecelia I. Gore ’92 ‘08
Brewers Community Foundation, Executive Director

Mari-Anne Hechmann ‘91
Alverno College, Alumnae Council, Chair, community volunteer

Barbara Kluka ‘66
School Sisters of St. Francis, associate member, mediator, community volunteer

Allen Leverett
WEC Energy Group, Chief Executive Officer (retired)

Maria Jose Lloret Crespo
Johnson Controls, Dublin Ireland, Vice President of IT Operations & Chief Technologist 

Marianne Lubar
Lubar Family Foundation, President

James McKeown
Foley & Lardner, Partner

Gerda Moehler, OSF, ‘57
Clinical Psychologist, Independent Practice

Abigail J. Nash
Journal Sentinel Inc., Vice President, (retired)

Kristine Obrecht
Deloitte & Touche, LLP, Partner

Kathleen O'Brien, OSF '67
School Sisters of Saint Francis, United States Province, Provincial Coordinator

Ajita Rajendra
AO Smith Corporation, Executive Chairman

Roy Reiman
Hexagon Investments, Reiman Family Foundation, Inc., Chairman

Mary C. Schneider, OSF, ‘69
School Sisters of St. Francis, United States Province, Leadership Team
Center for Grief Recovery, Independent Practitioner

Marsha Sehler
Uihlein Wilson Architects, Director of Business Development

Therese Thoenen, OSF ‘54
School Sisters of St. Francis, United States Province, Volunteer

Robert Venable
Charter Manufacturing, President and Chief Operating Officer

Tia Vernon '08
Ascension All Saints Hospital, Racine, Co-Medical Director/Hospitalist

Barbara J. Wyatt Sibley ‘82
Community Volunteer


Trustees Emeriti 

Mary Beth Berkes, ‘75
Linden Capital Partners, Co-Founding Partner and Managing Director (retired)

Peter W. Bruce
Davis and Kuelthau, Attorneys at Law, of counsel

Elaine Burke H'15
National Catholic Reporter, Kansas City, MO, Board of Directors

Ellen M. Gardner ‘69
Ameritech WI, President (retired)

Gary P. Grunau ()
Grucon Group LLC, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (retired)

Mary Ann LaBahn
Bank One Trust Company, Vice President (retired)

Janet D. Martin H ‘11
Community Volunteer

Maurice J. McSweeney
Foley & Lardner, Partner (retired)

Frederick A. Muth, Jr.
Husch Blackwell, Chairman Emeritus

Guy A. Osborn
Universal Foods Corporation, Chairman (retired)

Paul E. Purcell  ()
Robert W. Baird & Co., Chairman, (retired)

Thomas L. Spero
Deloitte & Touche, LLP, Managing Partner, (retired)

Anne H. Vogel
Art Historian